Pencil sharpeners from Classroom Friendly Supplies

A few weeks ago, what I think is my 10th electric pencil sharpener stopped working. I decided I was done with electric pencil sharpeners and began a search to find a reliable, quiet, affordable pencil sharpener.

I found this pencil sharpener from Classroom Friendly Supplies, and I discovered that they would send me one in exchange for an honest review – so, here it is!

The positive:

  1. It is QUIET!
  2. No mounting needed, no electricity / batteries / plugs required.
  3. It get pencils super sharp.
  4. If a piece of led beaks off in the sharpener, it is super easy to take apart and repair.

 

The negative:

  1. Students are not sure how to use it at first and they may interrupt class to ask how it works.  Fortunately, Classroom Friendly Supplies also provides a nice little printable step by step to post for students.

 

I think this video from one of my students sums it up perfectly:

2 thoughts on “Pencil sharpeners from Classroom Friendly Supplies

  1. About 3 months in, and this sucker is going strong. Blows the crappy wall mounted school sharpeners away and cheaper than the electric ones. Thanks for the heads up on this.

Leave a Reply

