Day 114 & 115: Ugh! Scatterplot word problems

I procrastinated blogging about these two days because they were rough. I just gave students time to work on word problems where they practiced writing equation in slope intercept form and using it to make predictions. When I assigned this, I had no idea it would be so painful. Next year I will break the problems up and make it a “stations” activity. I think part of the problem was that students felt overwhelmed by a packet. I also need to make time to include a better INB page with this type of problem.ImageImage

Leave a Reply

