Day 56: Quiz today on triangle congruence and basic proofs

So I have nothing to say about the quiz, since I haven’t graded it yet.

On another note, students turned in their warm up sheets today, this was the first week we used them & I loved the feedback on them. Thank you so much @algebrainiac1!!

2013-11-08 14.44.58 2013-11-08 14.43.03

This one left me feeling like a crappy teacher, than I realized that I am lucky to get this info promptly before it she continues to feel this way for weeks. I am happy to know that this is her perception so that I can work on it with her ASAP. I’m going to try not to feel too crappy about it, I’m just going to handle it.

2013-11-08 14.39.55

 

[Update 11/15: This was her sheet the next week]

2013-11-17 08.40.37

On a personal note, I have been trying to help my stepdaughter, who is 21, study math since she was 8. She finally realized that she can earn more than minimum wage by going to college! We studied for the placement test for the past few months and this was the text I got today:

2013-11-08 14.31.46

2 thoughts on “Day 56: Quiz today on triangle congruence and basic proofs

  1. Yeah! I am so glad you like the Warm-up Form and the Weekly Reflection. I love what they write me; I read them on Friday before I leave school and I write each student something back. Sometimes if nothing is circling their mind, I google fun random trivia and write them a trivia question. Some have been writing me random questions too and I look up the answer and write them back. It’s fun, it’s making connections and it’s telling me more about what we need to still work on and what they already understand. I love it!

Leave a Reply

