Day 3: Cave of the Winds – bonding

cave winds
The staff all met at cave of the winds today to share out values and priorities. The staff seems very positive and supportive. The principal talked to us about “15 fixes for broken grades” which is a good start! He is very supportive of standards based grading & told me he would pay for me to use Active Grade! I am hoping this school year goes well. I should probobly do some work to prepare for student on Monday. My room is still a mess & I have no plans yet.

2 thoughts on “Day 3: Cave of the Winds – bonding

  1. That book changed so much of my perspective for my classroom! Short read, but it took me a couple of weeks to finish…I would get so mad and have to put it down and steam a little bit, but in the end, I knew what O’Connor was saying wasnon spot and I had some changes to make. Have an amazing year!

    • Pam, I am pretty excited that my principal agrees with this book. I read it years ago & when I talked to to others about it, they thought I was crazy. So happy to be at a school where everyone thinks about what they are doing!

Leave a Reply

